relopvision.blogg.se

How to make mac n cheese with hotdogs
How to make mac n cheese with hotdogs








how to make mac n cheese with hotdogs

However, I’ve used Asiago, Colby, Monterey Jack, a mixture of Italian hard cheeses like parmesan and romano, etc. I happened to have Swiss Gruyere so that’s what I used. I love Mac and Cheese so much that I use all different types of cheeses. “Plain” mac and cheese is always a great side dish! As a vegetarian you can leave out the meat or even add in anything else you love to give the macaroni and cheese some flare. Once you get a hang of making the bechamel sauce the sky is the limit. Add in whatever meat, cheese or topping you like. I want to encourage you to get creative with this dish. Feel free to add breadcrumbs if you want to. Some people like breadcrumbs on top of their mac and cheese, but I don’t like it that way.In the video I use gruyere, but I’ve used asiago, parmesan, monterey jack, colby, you name it. I always start with sharp cheddar and I like to add in 1 or 2 special cheeses. Make this with real cheese! Not out of powdered cheese or cheese sauce.You can use more or less milk to make it the consistency you prefer.Bechamel is the base, so if it tastes good, your mac and cheese will taste good. The key to the perfect cheese sauce isn’t the cheese.

how to make mac n cheese with hotdogs

You can add any type of protein you like or leave the meat out. In the video demo I actually make mac ‘n dog with beef sausages.If you don’t add the hot dogs to the dish, it’s basically my mom’s macaroni and cheese casserole. You can also pour the cheesy dog combination into a casserole dish and bake it for 20 min at 350 degrees.I figured that out because I couldn’t wait to eat it one day, so I skipped putting it in the oven. This recipe works well as a stove top mac and cheese.FYIĪ couple of items I’d like to point out about this recipe: I like all types of mac and cheese, but my favorite way to cook it is with hot dogs.

how to make mac n cheese with hotdogs

For some reason she only makes it on occasion, so I learned her recipe. I probably love it more than anyone in the family. It’s the first dish we run out of during the holidays. Well, that has not actually happened, but she knows better than to make only one pan. God forbid my mom makes a Thanksgiving dinner and the mac and cheese isn’t included. If I see macaroni and cheese on a menu I’ll usually order it.










How to make mac n cheese with hotdogs